Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
2015 District Young Authors Awards Ceremony
Young Authors Teacher's Choice 3-5 - Arien Brock (First Place), Tommy Hittle (Second Place) Grant Lopez (Third Place), Emily Mann, Sonny Johnson and Nick Silliman. Young Authors Teacher's Choice K-2 - Sam O'Bryan (First Place), Addison Unser (Second Place), Brook-Lynn Helm (Third Place), Jacob Earls, Alexander Simms and Kylie Smith. YA intermediate group book - Avery Green, Jack Hurst and Kaylee Shepherd (First Place), Jenna Sherrard and Adyson Mudd (Second Place) and Summer Lee and Camden Andriot (Third Pace) YA primary group book - Kyla French, Maggy Inmon and Jackson Cochran (First Place), Cara Bradshaw, Ireland McGinty, Zoe Jones and Makell Roswell (Second Place) and Samantha Priddy, Emaline Scamahorn, Sophie Shake and Tatum Waddle (Third Place). 5th grade YA winners McKenzie Unser, Holly Hibbs, Tyler Stevenson (1st), Olivia Sharpe, Elizabeth Stuckenborg, Alex Hatfield (2nd), Mckenzy Hammers, Avery Green, Cole Jeffries, Kacie Coy, Kaitlyn Defler (3rd), Kaylee Yocum and Isabella Eads. 4th grade YA winners Emily McMullan, Grant Wells (3rd), Emily Richardson (2nd), Ally Morgan, Holland Bowling, Kaylee Vickers, Ella Deweese, Presley Perdue (1st), Brandon Mudd, Zachary Hall, Lark Hammack, Isabella Benningfield and Matthew Stickland. 3rd grade YA winners Lillian Dockery (1st), Jordan Carnes, James Garvin (3rd), Mackenzie Kkeitz, Evelyn Flaherty, Bobby Kinkade, Reese Burkett, Kloie Martin, Molly Fulton, Alejadro Mercado, Cayden Scott, Cody Hobbs and Savannah Hilbert (2nd). Second grade YA winners Addison Shafer, Naomi Mitchell, Jayden Brabrook, Gabrielle Shuff, Jackson Supsky (3rd), Andruw Wooden, Jude Russelburg (2nd), Rylee Carr, Carly Bryant, Kiri Mellick (1st), Erika Elker, Michael Terry and Samantha Bowling). 1st grade winners Essence White, Jackson Settle (First Place), Elizabeth Swift, Rylee Foster (Third Place), Tyler Sharp, Karma Williams, Kyla French, Emilee White, Savannah Mooney, Mya Okes, Emma Wallace (Second Place), Emma Holt, Cameron Rockey-Fields. Kindergarten YA winners Haylee Donovan (Second Place), Marissa Ryan, Savannah Adair (Third Place), Kelsey Mills, Cheyenne Carrillo, Kadence Patalua, Ella Rodgers (First Place), Scarlett Dennison, Wyatt Masterson, Ellen Middle School Young Authoes Group Book Amelia Rauch and Savannah Childress (First Place) and Lauren Jones, Grayson Adams and Lailynn Litsey (Second Place). Teacher's Choice Middle School Young Authors Kaitlyn DeJarnette (First Place) and Garrett Anderson (Second Place). Sixth grade young author winners Emma Maddox, Macy French, Phillip Hughes, Matt Stults, Lydia Marshall (District Third Place), Amelia Rauch, Kelly Schmidt (District First Place) and Paige Wooldridge (District Second Place). Seventh grade young author winners Taylor James, Valerie Martin (District Third Place), Gage Rankin, Miranda Hahn ((District First Place), Abey Hicks, Patrick Mahoney and Jasmond Bell (District Second Place). Eighth grade young author winners Jenna Sharp, Leah Losik, Melissa Stout, Ella Rippy (District Second Place), Marie Allen, Jake Keys (District First Place) and Elizabeth Dinkins(District Third Place).