Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
Educators Participate in Poverty Simulation
L-R: Elementary School Principals Brittany Knipp (Roby) and Terri Lewis (Mt. Washington) and Curriculum Coach Christina Beam participate in a poverty simulation during the November 2016 Leadership Team meeting. Assistant Principals Kevin Connors (Bullitt Lick Middle) and Cynthia Bell (Hebron Middle). The poverty simulation was organized by the Bullitt County Public Schools student learning department. L-R: North Bullitt counselor Amy Rogers, BCATC Principal Angela Binkley, Bullitt East Assistant Principal Erik Huber and Director of Secondary Educator Rachelle Bramlage-Schomburg. Kevin Connors hands paper to Principal Julie Skeens. The simulation involved four weeks and how participants budgeted their resources. Each participant represented a family. Technology Integration Specialist Christie Turbeville was mom to Maryville Elementary School Counselor Kaet Barron, who played a very impatient child. Mt. Washington Middle School Assistant Principal Shawn Pickett. Shepherdsville Elementary School Family Liaison Kimberly Harding receives instructor from Eastside Middle School Curriculum Coach Tabbi Echols. Supervisor of Social Services Susan Bibelhauser pleaded with a pawn shop owner for money. Bullitt Central High School Principal Dr. James Beavers looked over paperwork. Waiting for checks to be issued. Rachelle Bramlage Schomburg exchanges money for bus fare from District Technology Coordinator Jim Jackson. Eastside Middle School Principal Troy Wood listens to Zoneton Middle School Interim Principal Ann Ford. Angela Binkley and Bullitt Central teacher Walter Participants discussed their situation during a poverty simulation. Cedar Grove Elementary School Principal Andy Moberly and Director of Elementary Education Adrienne Usher talk about Kaet Barron while she wins in juvenile detention as BAC/ROC Principal BJ Ritter looks on. Welfare recipients line up to collect their monthly benefits. Nichols Elementary School Principal Anne Marie Landry and Director of Special Education Troy Kolb. Principals Les McIntosh (Old Mill Elementary), Melissa Whicker (Pleasant Grove Elementary) and Dr. Denise Allen (Mt. Washington Middle) and Special Education Consultant Trish Collins. Kaet Barron occupies herself by drawing pictures. North Bullitt Youth Service Center Coordinator Jennifer Lowe, Curriculum Coach Carrie Gary, Hebron Middle School Principal Kelland Garland and Bullitt Central teacher Jennifer Barth,