Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
District Elementary School STEM Challenge - Primary Division
The student team from Shepherdsville. The student team from Roby. The student team from Pleasant Grove. The student team from Overdale. The student team from Old Mill. The student team from Nichols. The student team from Mt. Washington Elementary. The student team from Maryville. The student team from Lebanon Junction. The student team from Freedom. The student team from Crossroads. The student team from Cedar Grove. Each team was awarded medals for winning the school competition. These are students from Brooks. Nichols students test their catapult. Mt. Washington students test their catapult. Lebanon Junction students test their catapult. Freedom students test their catapult. Cedar Grove students test their catapult. Students in the primary grades from all 13 Bullitt County elementary schools wait to test their catapults. STEM judge Mike DiEnno spoke with an Old Mill kindergarten student. Old Mill student make their catapult. STEM judges discussed the challenge before student teams. Students chose different roles in the design and creation of their catapult. Cedar Grove students at work on their catapult. Student teams also had a time limit to create their catapult. The STEM challenge objective was creating a catapult using a specific set of guidelines and materials. Old Mill Elementary School kindergarten students Trace Russell, Hannah Martin, Mason Hikey and Ava P'Pool earned Third Place in the district competition. They are pictured with their proud teacher Patricia Stevens. Mt. Washington Elementary School students Ellimae Gooden, Addyson Barclay, Brinlee Pontrich and Dannica Barnett earned Second Place in the district competition. They are pictured with their proud STEM sponsor Carla Young. Crossroads Elementary School students Seth Bishop, Akeala Galloway, Mackenzie Clemens and Luke McPherson earned First Place in the Primary Division. They are pictured with district STEM Coordinator Jaymee Clemens and District Director of Elementary Education Adrienne Usher.
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165