Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker
2017 District Red Ribbon Ceremony
School level poster, essay and anti-bulling winners honored at the 2017 District Red Ribbon Ceremony. District level poster, essay and anti-bullying winners. The district ceremony was organized by Very Important Partners (VIP) poster students. They arranged poster entries down the main hallway of Roby Elementary School. 2017 District Red Ribbon Ceremony at Roby Elementary School. Students and guests stand for The Pledge of Allegiance. District Safe and Drug Free Schools Coordinator Sarah Smith welcomes the audience to the ceremony. Mt. Washington Police Dept. Sgt. Becky Hill reads the history of Red Ribbon Week. VIP students such as Avery Lee announced school level poster winners. VIP student Abigail Hardy recognized school level essay winners. School level Red Ribbon winners. VIP students Ernest Walls and Kinsey Ballard presented awards. VIP students presented awards. VIP students presented awards. VIP student Jessie Bickett gives a youth her certificate. VIP students Emma Maddox and Jessie Bickett flank Sarah Smith, School level winners react to their Red Ribbon awards. VIP students read the name of award winning youth. Rosalyn Marcum of Cedar Grove Elementary School read her award-winning essay. AJ Lee of Cedar Grove Elementary School read his award-winning essay as his sister and VIP student Avery Lee held the microphone. Shane Ritter of Old Mill Elementary School wrote such a powerul essay he was given a standing ovation. Certificates of Recognition for school winners and trophies for district winners were presented by VIP students.
Bullitt County Public Schools
1040 Highway 44 East
Shepherdsville, KY 40165