Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

School Transfers


Six Elementary and four Middle Schools are open for student transfers for the 2017-2018 School Year.  Transfers are dependent on no issues with the student’s grades, attendance and discipline; there must be room in the identified grade level and the parent must transport. Parents may submit applications December 1 through January 15, for a student transfer in accordance with Board Policy to attend an Elementary or Middle School identified as accepting transfers for the next school year.  Non-compliance with academic, attendance, or discipline requirements may result in forfeiture of future transfers or a return of the student to his/her school of residence. Once granted a transfer to an open school, parents may make application for their child to attend that school subsequent school years in accordance with Board Policy.  

Elementary Schools:  Cedar Grove Elementary School (1st grade only), Freedom Elementary School, Maryville Elementary School, Nichols Elementary School (K, 1st, 2nd and 3rd grades only), Overdale Elementary School, and  Roby Elementary School (K, 1st, 2nd, 4th, and 5th grades only)

Middle Schools:  Bernheim Middle School (6th and 7th grades only), Hebron Middle School, Mt. Washington Middle School,  and Zoneton Middle School

Back to School News      Print News Article
Bullitt Lick Middle School
555 W. Blue Lick Road
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Fax: 502-543-1685


Doors Open at 7:40 a.m.
Breakfast Available 7:40-7:55  a.m.
All students to homeroom by 8:00 a.m.
School Ends at 3:00 p.m.