Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

2017 Scottish Rite Ceremony

2017 Scottish Rite Scholarship Winners

For the 30th year, the Bullitt County Scottish Rite organization conducted its Student Recognition Program.

The program is made possible by generous support from Ancient Accepted Scottish Rite (A.A.S.R.) Valley of Louisville, Bro. Roger Barnett and Kosair Charities. This special event recognizes achieves of Bullitt County students.

After remarks by Scottish Rite President Stephen Hawkins, BCPS Superintendent Keith Davis, County Judge/Executive Melanie J. Roberts and Sovereign Grand Inspector General Roger Barnett and Mr. Glenn Gray, Scottish Rite member and former Bullitt Lick Middle School Principal, served as Master of Ceremonies.

The program began with recipients of the John and Pauline Moyers Scholarship. Three high school students each received a $1,000 scholarship and a plaque. They are:

     Harley Hatchell of Bullitt Central

     Joshua Yurt of Bullitt East

     Faith Hope Bale of North Bullitt

Student achievement awards were then presented beginning at the high school level. Many school staff, including nominating teachers, were present.

Bullitt Central – Makayla Aubry, Bridget Hopfner and Austin Humfleet (nominating teacher Eric Glotfelty), Michael Fairchild (Jessie Curry), Jessica Hope (Jennifer Hallinan), Isaiah Pike (Stacey Crawford), Caden Rich (Stephanie Porter), Minie Stump (Matthew Smith) and Netanya Marie Wilkerson (Heather Bewley).

Bullitt East – Bruce Harris (nominating teacher Breeann Wood), Ethan Harris (Kayla Kottak), Tristan Higgs (Denis Smith), Zackary Jenkins (John Hunt), Timothy Lanham (Eric Thacker), Justin Littlejohn (Tiffany Darnell), Bryce Miles (Ryan Kurtz), Brooke Peppers and Michael Pilkerton (Denise Fryman), Jared Roundtree (Jonathan Miller), Joel “JT” Smith (John Edelen) and Dewayne Wisdom (Craig Sharpe).

North Bullitt – Dylan Antle (nominating teacher Emily Lane), Kevin Bratcher (Chris Kelly), Jake Clark and Ryan Wallace (Casey Bannon), Vanessa Coffman (Shane Leonard), Michael Colvin (Casey Bohannon), Madison Hansel (Theresa Allen), Alayna Hester (Ronnie Bryson), Julian Mathis and Adam Sparrow (Amber Bryson), Ashley Nelson (Darlyne Spina), Damien Sturm (Jerry Durall), Cassidy Thixton (Katie Hardy) and Conner Tolbert (Brian Wise).

Middle school recognition began with students from Bernheim – Tyler Cornell and Donovan Mayes (nominating teacher Kevin Wheeler), Joseph Hardin and Kayley Hodge (Kristin Ball), Dalton Hodge and Gracie Latkovski (John Green) and David Martinez and Caitlyn Newman (Tonya Cravens).

Bullitt Lick – Jordan Crain (nominating teacher Staci Huff), Layla Douglas and Juliana Smothers (Carol Milby), McKenzie Goff (Lyndsay Huffman), Dylan Hardy and Larry Spray (Eean Huffman), Alyssa Neidlow (Danielle Reesor), Brock Phipps (Christopher McClineck) and Jasmine Willock (Steven Boston).

Eastside – Macy Britt (nominating teacher Amanda Rood), Cannon Jackson (Ted Hightower), Julie Kyser (Carrie DeBold), Christian Tatum (Tina Contreras), Misty Trent (Sandra Macy), Jason Wade (Stacy Goff) and Lucas Watson (Kathy Hardin).

Hebron – Andrew Basham (nominating teacher K.C. Warren), Amber Carter (Nancy Hutchens) and Devin Glasscock (Rachel Watkins).

Mt. Washington – Braxton Burks and Hannah Waits (nominating teacher Cathy Karrer), Tyler Harris (Jeffrey Phelps), Hayley Mialback (Carey Murphy) and Olivia Parker (Jeff Scott.

Zoneton – Haley Bentley (nominating teacher Mallory Vice), Camron Bullock (Keith Stallings), Noah Grogan (Catherine Spalding), Haley Hodge (Leah Fulkerson), Michael Moch (Lora Michaels) and Alexis Sanders (Beth Simler).

Back to School News      Print News Article
Bullitt Lick Middle School
555 W. Blue Lick Road
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Fax: 502-543-1685


Doors Open at 7:40 a.m.
Breakfast Available 7:40-7:55  a.m.
All students to homeroom by 8:00 a.m.
School Ends at 3:00 p.m.