Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
link to home page
Bullitt County Public Schools: The Leader in Educational Excellence
expand the news ticker

Students Honored for Red Ribbon/Safe Schools Posters, Essays and Anti-Bullying Efforts

District Red Ribbon/Safe Schools Ceremony

The district annual Red Ribbon/Safe Schools awards ceremony recognized dozens of students who drew posters, wrote essays or created videos depicting their stance against harmful substances, peer pressure and bullying.

Here is a complete list of school level winners and categories. Each youth earned a Certificate of Recognition.

Elementary school poster contest - Grayson Phillips, Zavier Newton and Holly Phillips of Brooks; Lydia Gabbert, Jacob Decker and Sarah Minton of Cedar Grove; Chance Knight, Bella Volpe and Keatin Roach of Crossroads; Laila Brooks and Lilyan Bogo of Freedom; Elizabeth Stansbury, Jake Elswick and Samie Shunnarah of Lebanon Junction; Tre Arms and Gabrielle Coy of Maryville; Elijah Mueller, Kate Foster and Aubrey Ernst of Mt. Washington; Kolton Spray, Lauren Mitchell and Bella Connor of Nichols; Kylie Sullivan and Alaina Greenwell of Old Mill; James A. Clifford, Valerie Medrano and Kaylee Badgett of Overdale; Randy Ferguson, Kaylee Thompson and Dawson Bell of Roby and Brian Jeffries, Kodi Worley and Ava Heath of Shepherdsville.

Middle school poster contest – Emma McNay of Bernheim; Jenna Miles of Bullitt Lick; Dylan Baker, Macy Britt, Rachel Lagermann, Jade Meeks, Jenna Meeks and Misty Trent of Eastside; Jocelyn Cloud and Caitlyn West of Hebron; Selena Granado of Mt. Washington; and Jacob Agee and Emma Dawson of Zoneton.

High school poster contest – Erik Grant and Felicity Lynn Cash of North Bullitt.

Elementary school writing contest - Krislyn Weird of Brooks; Baily Chappell of Cedar Grove; Alyssa Campbell of Lebanon Junction; Kotey Hill and Dylan Cox of Maryville; Devin Vanmeter of Overdale; and Chance Olsson, Jacob Hardin, Kasey Clark and Isabelle Kuntz of Shepherdsville.

Middle school writing contest - Tessalynn Patterson of Bullitt Lick; Peyton Stafford of Eastside; Stephanie Newkirk of Hebron; Juana Zamore of Mt. Washington; and Ethan Thomas of Zoneton.

Middle school video contest - Trinity Smith of Eastside; and Dennis Cleveland, Mackenzie Brown and McKenna Reinhardt of Hebron.

Elementary school bullying poster contest - Bently Acelinger and Sofia Estrada-Mondragon of Brooks; Mason Saunders, Dawson Kremzar and Miranda Cornell of Cedar Grove; Aaliyah Byrd and Stephany Zamora of Crossroads; Elizabeth Bannon and Carlee Clark of Freedom; Layne Hoten, Baili Hoten and Kailey Beswick of Lebanon Junction; Craig Jacobs of Maryville; Jack Foster, Layla Scroggins and Isabella Wade of Mt. Washington; Alexis Pugh of Nichols; Chloe J. Raab and Emma Davis of Old Mill; Jayden Mullins, Jahzara Johnson and Kaitlyn Frasher of Overdale; Dicey Thomas, Abram Parrish, Gabriel Simmons, Kayden Brown, Layla Alvey, Brayden Reese, Addison Hicks, Nora Holden, Quinn Keown, Cannon Hoops, Lucas Cook, Beau Ringo, Mason Mulloy, Aubree Wood, Ethan Wolff, Kylie Scalf, Jillian Tipton, Michael West, Zaiyden Greenwell, John Alvarez, Kendall Henson and Ryan Watson of Pleasant Grove; Chloe Bush, Kaden Collard and Drake Curry of Roby; and Savannah McKendree, Gage Combs and Claire Schneider of Shepherdsville.

Middle school bullying poster contest - Ian Rock of Bernheim; Toni Rodriguez of Bullitt Lick; Maggie Green, Heather Holter, Makayla McMichael, Randy Ott and Hailey Zortman of Eastside; Chase McMahan of Mt. Washington; and Melanie Quevedo of Zoneton.

High school bullying poster contest - Abigail Hines and Zachary Keister of North Bullitt.

Elementary school bullying writing contest - Ireland McGinty and Alexis Hume of Brooks; Kynslee Gibson and Riley Newberry of Cedar Grove; Levi Lamarre and Ella McPherson of Crossroads; Caroline Crenshaw of Lebanon Junction; Paige Brooks and Olivia Cole of Mt. Washington; Elizabeth Daniels and Kloie Martin of Nichols; Myla Druin and Jessica Postlewait of Old Mill; James A. Clifford and Danielle Dean of Overdale; and Albany Thompson of Roby.

Middle school bullying writing contest - Bradyn Russelburg of Eastside; Sianne Rivas of Hebron; Kelly Schmidt of Mt. Washington; and Nathaniel Gelthaus of Zoneton.

Middle school bullying video context - Haleigh Mason, Logan Fredericks, Caitlin Knott, Marrisa Monahan, Payton Richey and Makaela Diaz of Mt. Washington; and Destiny Hall, Selena Santillan and Lillian Mosely of Zoneton.

District Level Red Ribbon winners were awarded trophies:

Chance Knight - Early Primary Poster; Jacob Decker - Late Primary Poster; Holly Phillips - Intermediate Poster; Misty Trent, Dylan Baker and Jenna Meeks - SE-M Poster; Jocelyn Cloud - Middle School Poster; Felicity Cash - High School Poster; Baily Chappell - Early Primary Writing; Jacob Hardin - Late Primary Writing; Kasey Clark and Isabelle Kuntz – Intermediate Writing; Tessalynn Patterson – Middle School Writing; Trinity Smith - Middle School Video.

Here are District Level Bullying winners who received trophies:

Elizabeth Bannon - Early Primary Poster; Baili Hoten - Late Primary Poster; Alexia Pugh – Intermediate Poster; Randy Ott, Hailey Zortman and Heather Holter - SE-M Poster; Chase McMahan – Middle School Poster; Abigail Hines - High School Poster; James A. Clifford - Early Writing Primary; Albany Thompson - Late Primary Writing; Jessica Postlewait – Intermediate Writing; Bradyn Russelburg – Middle School Writing; Haleigh Mason, Logan Fredericks, Caitlin Knott, Marissa Monahan, Payton Richey and Makaela Diaz - Middle School Video.

Back to School News      Print News Article
Mt. Washington Middle School
269 Water Street
Mt. Washington, KY 40047

Phone: 502-869-5200

Fax: 502-538-0703


Doors Open at 7:40 AM
Breakfast available from 7:40-7:55 AM
1st Period Begins at 8:00 AM
School Ends at 3:00 PM

CSIP Plan 2016